The Barn Theatre
Join Our Mailing List:   Make A Donation:
<-- Last Night Of BallyhooDaughters of the Lone Star State -->

Our 2005-2006 Season: Mainstage

Facebook Share Icon Program Cover for Crazy For You

Crazy For You

Book by Ken Ludwig, Music by George Gershwin, Lyrics by Ira Gershwin

Follow the heartwarming story of Bobby Child as his ambition to be a song and dance man transports him on a hilarious journey from the heart of New York theater district to the trail-blazing, one-girl town of Deadrock, Nevada. When high-stepping, big city chorus girls meet simple, down-home country boys, social contrast leads to hilarity in this romantic musical comedy. Nominated for nine 1992 Tony Awards, this Winner for Best Musical features some of the greatest songs ever written, including I Got Rhythm, Embraceable You, Someone To Watch Over Me, I Can't Be Bothered Now, and Nice Work If You Can Get It.

Opening Night: Friday, November 18, 2005 - Closing Night: Saturday, December 3, 2005


Sam / PeteDave Berg
Eugene FodorBilly Brisley
Patricia FodorBridget Burke Weiss
Mingo / WyattMatt Cotton
Irene RothElisabeth Dello Buono
JuniorNicholas Harney
Mrs. Lottie ChildHannah Hendry
Follie GirlPerry Herman
Follie GirlMelissa Kaban
Chauffer / JimmyJim J. Knight
Perkins / CustusOmar Kozarsky
Follie GirlKeri Lesnik
Polly BakerMeghan Luckey
TessCheryl Marocco Bookstaver
Follie GirlPeggy Matheson
Everett BakerDave McDonald
MooseTim Metz
MitziShannon Phillips
BillyRicardo Pino
Follie GirlEmily K. Ryzuk
Lank HawkinsTom Schopper
Follie GirlAleksandra Slaski
PatsyKathy Smizer
Bobby ChildBJ Solomon
Bela ZanglerNino Spallacci

Production Staff

DirectorMia Iacovelli
Musical DirectorTimothy Taylor
ProducerBridget Burke Weiss
Lillian Miller
ChoreographerMichael Scannelli
Stage ManagerJoanna Watkins
Eileen Watkins
Set DesignTori Josephs
Set ConstructionMicah Weiss
Set Construction-CrewBilly Brisley
Bridget Burke Weiss
Roger Clark
Mike Consalazio
Samantha Costa
Howard Henn
Mia Iacovelli
Jeff Knapp
Janet Lazar
Claudia Metz
Tim Metz
Dan Metz
Lillian Miller
Carol Offermann
Bill Purdy
Tom Schopper
Kathy Smizer
Elissa Strell Kachtan
George Walter
Steve Zevas
Stage CrewGeraldine Baillod
Pat Dougherty
Tom Morrissey
Set DecorLauri Hall
Set Decor-CrewGeraldine Baillod
Dave Berg
Billy Brisley
Bridget Burke Weiss
Candy Cobb
Brenna Cobb
Janet Lazar
Dave McDonald
Dan Metz
Claudia Metz
Carol Offermann
Scenic ArtistLauri Hall
Lighting DesignNicholas Marmo
Lights / Sound OperationLauren M. Grof-Tisza
Lighting-CrewLauren M. Grof-Tisza
Bill Houston
Pete Talarico, Jr
Sound DesignBill Houston
Sound CrewJeff Knapp
PropsCandy Cobb
Props-CrewBridget Burke Weiss
Brenna Cobb
Elisabeth Dello Buono
Janet Lazar
Tom Schopper
CostumesJanice Schopper
Costumes-CrewBilly Brisley
Kristen Dziuba
Carolyn Kraft
Janet Lazar
Claire McDonald
Lillian Miller
Make-Up / HairJoan Agosta
Make-Up / Hair CrewPat Dougherty
Special EffectsTom Schopper
Dance CaptainMelissa Kaban
PhotographyJoe Gigli
Tom Schopper
Program CoverW Design, LLC
Program EditorBrian Marshall
PublicityJanice Schopper